Chandigarh is an Indian Union Territory located in the Northern region of India. Chandigarh Union Territory is established on 1-Nov-1966. English, Hindi, Punjabi are the main languages of Chandigarh. As per ISO 3166-2:IN standard – the ISO code of Chandigarh is IN-CH. Chandigarh is a city and a union territory in India that serves as the capital of the two neighbouring states of Haryana and Punjab. The city is unique as it is not a part of either of the two states but is governed directly by the Union Government, which administers all such territories in the country.

Formation of Union territory : 1 November 1966
Area Union territory : 114 km2 (44 sq mi)

Official Languages : English
Literacy : 86.05%

Symbols of Chandigarh
Emblem : Open Hand Emblem
Animal : Indian grey mongoose
Bird : Indian grey hornbill
Flower : Dhak
Fruit : Mango

List of Indian State