Bihar is an Indian State located in the Eastern region of India. Bihar State is established on 22-march-1912.  Hindi, Magadhi, Maithili, Urdu are the main languages of Bihar. As per ISO 3166-2:IN standard – the ISO code of Bihar is IN-BR.

Formation 22 March 1912 (Bihar Diwas)

Capital : Patna
Largest city : Patna
Districts : 38

Legislature : Bicameral
Legislative Council : 75 (Members)
Legislative Assembly : 243 (Members)
High Court : Patna High Court

Total Area : 94,163 km2 (36,357 sq mi)

Official Languages : Hindi
Literacy (2011) 63.82%

List of Indian States