Andaman & Nicobar Islands is an Indian Union Territory located in the Northern region of India. Andaman & Nicobar Islands Union Territory is established on 1-Nov-1956. Total area of Andaman & Nicobar Islands is 8,249 km². English, Hindi are the main languages of Andaman & Nicobar Islands. As per ISO 3166-2:IN standard – the ISO code of Andaman & Nicobar Islands is IN-AN.

Established : 1 November 1956

Capital : Port Blair

Former Capital : Calcutta (1945–1955)

largest city : Port Blair

Districts : 3

Lok Sabha constituencies : 1

Area 8,250 km2 (3,190 sq mi)

Languages Official : Hindi, English
Languages spoken : Bengali, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Nicobarese, Malayalam

Time zone UTC+05:30 (IST)

ISO 3166 code IN-AN

State symbols of Andaman and Nicobar Islands

Animal Dugong- 2004
Bird Andaman Wood Pigeon- 2004
Flower Pyinma- 2014
Tree Andaman Padauk-2004

List of Indian States